Quick Python Book, 2nd ed is here!

Amazing. I had been told that I would be holding a physical copy of The Quick Python Book, 2nd ed in my  hands on January 11. Of course, I understood what that really meant –  I’m no fool. “January 11” meant some time in January… if all goes well… definitely the first quarter… certainly by June… well, some time in 2010, that’s for sure.

Oh yeah, I knew the score. Well, Manning Publications has amazed me again. When I got home this afternoon (yes, January 11), a box was waiting… yes with some shiny, physical and very much on time copies of QPB2, as I’ve come to call it.

So if you’ve ordered it or are thinking of ordering it, copies should be making their way to booksellers shortly. And if you buy a paper copy be sure to visit the book’s homepage at http://www.manning.com/ceder to register and get a free ebook version as well.

Leave a Reply

